My pacer

I’ve got a pacer!  Stephen who ran the Tamalpa 50K with me, or technically ran it way ahead of me, is going to be running with me starting mile 28.  A pacer helps keep you going, talks to you, tells you to quit whining and keep running.  I felt like my odds of finishing went up significantly when Stephen said he would pace.

At mile 44, my long time friend Chad will take over pacing duties and run with me to the end.  “I can give you 10 miles” is how Chad put it so I figured this would be right in his range.

Looking forward to running with both of these guys!

Chad and Thad running the final 50 meters with me
Me with my pacer Stephen
My pacer

Leave a Reply

