Pretty charts: Hill repeats with hr

Today’s training called for 6 x 4 minute hill repeats. Luckily I live close to Divisadero and Lombard which is at the bottom of a steep six hill climb. I ran hard the whole 4 minutes and pushed it the hardest on the 4th interval. You’ll see this at the 40 minute mark. I was pretty spent after that as you see my hr didn’t get back to 160 in the last two repeats.

I like the charts. The first is the hill elevation profile. It’s like a dragon’s mouth. The second is my hr overlayed with the elevation. Cool stuff!

Dragon's mouth
Dragon’s mouth

hr over elevation
hr over elevation

Pretty charts: Hill repeats with hr

Leave a Reply

